

For Immediate Release May 23, 2025

PARK DISTRICT SWEARS IN BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Commissioners Lisa Butler, Lisa O'Donovan & Marie Ryan Sworn In for New Term This Week

TINLEY PARK, Ill. – The Board of Commissioners of the Tinley Park-Park District today announced that Commissioners Lisa Butler, Lisa O'Donovan and Marie Ryan were sworn in for a new term during Wednesday's board meeting.

Following the swearing-in ceremony, the Board of Commissioners appointed Commissioner Lisa O'Donovan as Board President, Commissioner Bernie O'Boyle as Vice President, Commissioner Marie Ryan as Treasurer, Commissioner Ashley Rubino as Secretary, and Commissioner Lisa Butler as Alternate.

Also during the meeting, the Board of Commissioners honored outgoing Board Commissioner Don Cuba for his years of service to the Park District and Tinley Park community.

"All of us at the Park District extend our deep appreciation to Commissioner Don Cuba for his tenure on the Park Board," the Board of Commissioners said. "We thank Commissioner Cuba for his hard work and years of service to our community."